Visits from Friends and Family

I was lucky enough to be visited in Granada by a good friend, Jena, who was studying abroad in England for the semester and by my mom the last two weekends of April. I absolutely loved showing them around Granada and having them meet my host family. Having them there made me realize just how much I had learned about the city and how confident I had become by walking the city and bringing them to my favorite places. It was a great feeling being able to share that with them. The weekend Jena came happened to fall on a weekend when my group had a scheduled trip to visit the town of Castril, not too far away, and she was able to tag along. That trips makes up most of these pictures, with the waterfalls, river and cliff-side walkways. Lots of walking, but very cool.

Leave a Reply

